A:

Corn differs greatly from one type to the next. To meet the taste profile that consumers are looking for, we use very sweet Peaches and Cream corn.

A:

Sunbites are available at most grocery stores throughout Canada.  Look for them in the refrigerated produce section.

A:

With Sunbites, you can enjoy fresh, sweet, crunchy corn year-round. And because it’s locally grown, buying Sunbites means you’re buying Canadian. What’s more, because Sunbites stays fresh a year after being harvested, you can keep it handy for lunches, snacks or a side dish. Sunbites are colourful and nutritious – a perfect fit for your healthy lifestyle.

A:

Except for summer, Sunbites will be available all year long in your grocery store’s refrigerated produce section.

A:

Our corn on the cob is picked, peeled, pre-cooked and put into a vacuum-sealed package the very same day. This preserves its nutritional value, as well as its sweet, crunchy taste.

A:

The wrap that we use to seal Sunbites corn on the cob is completely safe, able to resist the heat and vacuum pressure that’s required during our packaging process. In fact, it’s certified by Health Canada’s Health Products and Foods Branch.

A:

The numbers in the Nutrition Facts are accurate, with all measurements carried out by a certified third-party laboratory.

A:

You can cook your Sunbites corn on the cob in the microwave, in boiling water or on the BBQ. For the BBQ, remove the vacuum-sealed plastic wrap before putting them on the grill. For the microwave, poke a small hole in the vacuum-sealed package and heat for one minute. To cook in boiling water, drop the corn into the water with its vacuum-sealed package intact.

R:

Les variétés de maïs sont très différentes les unes des autres. Nous sélectionnons un maïs deux couleurs très sucré, pour répondre au profil de goût recherché par les consommateurs.

R:

Sunbites est disponible dans les principaux marchés d’alimentation du Canada. Vous le retrouverez dans la section réfrigérée des fruits et des légumes.

R:

Sunbites vous offre du maïs frais, sucré et croquant, toute l’année. Cultivé ici, il vous permet d’encourager l’achat d’un produit de chez nous. De plus, comme le produit se conserve un an après sa cueillette, vous pouvez en avoir à portée de main constamment pour vos lunchs, en accompagnement ou en collation. Sunbites constitue un aliment coloré et nutritif qui se greffe bien dans un mode de vie sain.

R:

Sunbites sera disponible toute l’année en tablette réfrigérée de la section fruits et légumes de votre supermarché, à l’exception de la période estivale.

R:

Le processus implique que nos épis soient cueillis, précuits et emballés sous vide le jour de la cueillette. Nous scellons ainsi les valeurs nutritives de l’aliment, son bon goût croquant et sucré, ainsi que ses valeurs et propriétés nutritives.

R:

Le film que nous utilisons pour emballer les épis Sunbites est entièrement sécuritaire et conforme. Il détient une certification attestant que celui-ci résiste à la chaleur et la pression du vide impliquées dans le procédé d’emballage de notre produit. Cette certification est issue de la Direction générale des produits de santé et des aliments par Santé Canada.

R:

Les valeurs véhiculées dans le tableau de la valeur nutritive de notre produit sont conformes et exactes. Nos tests de nutrition sont d’ailleurs issus d’un laboratoire externe certifié.

R:

Vous pouvez cuire vos épis Sunbites autant au four à micro-ondes, dans l’eau bouillante que sur le BBQ. Pour le gril, retirez l’emballage de plastique sous vide avant de déposer sur la grille. Pour la cuisson au four à micro-ondes, percez légèrement l’emballage sous vide et chauffez une minute. Pour la cuisson dans l’eau bouillante, déposez directement le maïs dans l’eau avec son emballage sous vide intact.